Create Your Badge

It is currently Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Noob looking for input
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:35 pm 
D - class
D - class

Hi all,

New to the forum and looking to get into hare scrambles, plan to do the SORCS series starting January racing in the 250C 45+. I'm just getting back into riding again after a 20 year hiatus been back at it for 6 weeks now and just bought a 2015 KTM 250 XCF-W

Looking to know what to expect since this will be my first time even attending one of these.
1. What is the duration of the races.
2. Should I plan on needing to refuel.
3. Will there be a pit and do I need support.

Any other input is greatly appreciated. My skill level is basically beginner level but was very high 20 years ago and it is indeed coming back to me quickly and I'll be building that until first race. My fitness level is fairly good I've been racing mountain bikes and adventure races for the past 10 years and while I understand the endurance needed will be different I at least have a base built.

Looking forward to any and all input and thanks in advance.

Greg

Post subject: Re: Noob looking for input
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:39 pm 
KTM GURU

Very unlikely you will need more than a single tankful of fuel at a SORCS race with a KTM 250XCFW. The races are about 2 hours (40 miles or so), depending on how fast you ride.

Welcome to GOR and welcome back to riding!

A fine is a tax for doing wrong. A tax is a fine for doing well.

If you find yourself going through He11, keep going!

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:26 pm 
GOR Assisted Living