Georgia Off Road Visit Highland Park
Not logged in.
Member Login
Not Registered?
Home
News
Forums
Calendar
Ladies
Gallery
Track Map
MX Tracks
ORV Trails
Dirt Bike Guide
Reviews
Dealer Guide - our own yellow pages!
Contact GOR Administrators
Georgia Offroad

Create Your Badge


1980 Suzuki RM125
Show All Dirt Bikes
Go back to the Suzuki RM list

1980 Suzuki RM125

Date Added March 21, 2000

Page Views

8,303

Reviews

Read 4 Reviews
Write a Review

Average Rating

81/100

Photos

0

Specifications

No

1980 Suzuki RM125 Reviews
breaky

Joined: 01/29/2006
Posts: 5
Location: England

Posted: May 13, 2017 7:19 AM   Back to Top
RM125 T (Score:1)
Power
Mid range and top end was good. Bottom end very weak
Ergonomics
Really nice plush feel. You feel like you're sat in as opposed to on the bike.
Suspension, Front
quite soft but generally ok
Suspension, Rear
really good. WP aftermarket were fitted and they did the job just fine.
Brakes
Rear would fade mid moto but the front was fairly sharp.
Comments
Great bike
Rating
95
Rider Height / Weight / Skill
5.11 / 13 stone / Expert
Log in to report abuse

MXP1MP
Legacy Account

Reviews: 15

Registered:
Dec 3, 2000

Send Email Email

Posted: Sep 1, 2001 12:29 PM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
My bike had no bottom end power sorta had some midrange, came to life more in the upper mid top end. The bike made its power the best when revved out hard on the pipe. Got really boggy and easy to stall under power situations if you wasn't on the pipe.
Suspension
The forks were good for its age, nothing special here really. My bike had those FOX air shocks on it that were in a serious need of being rebuilt they would bottom out easy and when I owned the bike I was only 115lbs. I can't comment on what it was like other than previous owner bled out all the nitrogen gas in the shocks to lower the seat height which made it horrible for anything bigger than a bubble gum wrapper.
Brakes
The brakes on the bike were only average at best. The brakes on my bike used to always drag and would wear them out faster than normal, I never trusted the brakes.
Comments
I shoulda kept the shocks I found out later they was worth more than the bike. The person I sold the bike too eventually killed it, tried to double jump it and bent the forks good. The bike was a real death trap on wheels.
Rating
70
Log in to report abuse

klxman
Legacy Account

Reviews: 4

Registered:
May 20, 2001

Send Email Email

Posted: May 20, 2001 6:34 PM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
had pretty good power
Suspension
suspension was sweet never bottomed out
Brakes
they were good brakes but they wore out fairly quick
Comments
mix the fuel rich-it's cheap insurance you may foul alot of plugs but its better than blowing your motor from mixing the fuel to lean and ALWAYS carry a spare plug with you
Rating
70
Log in to report abuse

duster_1
Legacy Account

Reviews: 1

Registered:
Aug 1, 2000

Send Email Email

Posted: Sep 1, 2000 9:00 AM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
this bike has descent power but is not vary good when not reved right up
Suspension
has vary good suspension does not bottom out vary easily
Brakes
has vary good brakes just dont get them wet because they dont like to work when wet
Comments
i like my 1980 rm 125 because i like fast bikes and this one has alot of top end speed but not vary good in low rpms
Rating
90
Log in to report abuse

Keywords: 1980, Suzuki, RM125, , 1980 Suzuki RM125 , RM, 125, review, rate, opinions, photo, image, specifications, Dirt Bike Guide, GOR, georgiaoffroad.com