Georgia Off Road
Not logged in.
Member Login
Not Registered?
Home
News
Forums
Calendar
Ladies
Gallery
Track Map
MX Tracks
ORV Trails
Dirt Bike Guide
Reviews
Dealer Guide - our own yellow pages!
Contact GOR Administrators
Georgia Offroad

Create Your Badge


1995 Kawasaki KX125
Show All Dirt Bikes
Go back to the Kawasaki KX list

1995 Kawasaki KX125

Date Added March 21, 2000

Page Views

8,540

Reviews

Read 5 Reviews
Write a Review

Average Rating

94/100

Photos

0

Specifications

No

1995 Kawasaki KX125 Reviews
oldman125


Joined: 09/29/2005
Posts: 1999
Location: Summerville,SC.

Posted: Oct 23, 2014 9:21 PM   Back to Top
Turtle (Score:1)
Power
I disagree with the other reviews...this bike was a turtle...NO top end weak motor. Even with Tom Morgan mods this was no rocket. My pals RM125 would blow me away on the topend any day. With a lot of mods the bottom and mid were competitive at best.
Ergonomics
This bike felt good....small comfortable easy to ride.
Suspension, Front
Suspension was pretty decent...I did some fork work in my garage and got them almost as good as revalved forks.
Suspension, Rear
Shock was decent. Did not bottom harshly.
Brakes
Weak weak front and decent rear. I almost crashed my KTM the first time I grabbed the front as hard as I was used to grabbing the KX brakes.
Comments
Overall this was a decent bike....definitely not the best...slow and cheap but good for a beginner or lower intermediate rider.
Rating
80
Rider Height / Weight / Skill
5'08 / 140 / Expert
Log in to report abuse

fmxoj123
Legacy Account

Reviews: 2

Registered:
Jul 21, 2002

Send Email Email

Posted: Oct 14, 2002 5:43 PM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
this bike has excellent power throughout the powerband. i put a rad valve with a dynoport pipe and fmf silencer. man does it rip.
Suspension
stock front forks are perfect for jumping. i have pro action rear suspention which is nice.
Brakes
front could be a little better. rear are excellent and stop on a dime.
Comments
this bike is excellent. i think its just as good as any new bike. i will keep this bike for a while until i move up to a 250.
Rating
100
Log in to report abuse

kawie899
Legacy Account

Reviews: 3

Registered:
Sep 9, 2002

Send Email Email

Posted: Sep 9, 2002 4:01 PM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
very rideable not overwhelming anywhere but does run very good fun to ride I've only ridden this and my 95cr125 though and it had pipe,reeds lots of mods the kx is stock maybe a pipe and jetting could unleash it
Suspension
very plush nice seat havent did any big jumps yet though
Brakes
they stop
Comments
If your not looking to be champ just have fun buy this bike it is very fun and comfortable to ride and is reliable(so far)
Rating
90
Log in to report abuse

eatdirtandsurf
Legacy Account

Reviews: 2

Registered:
Aug 10, 2002

Send Email Email

Posted: Aug 10, 2002 10:15 PM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
the power of this bike is very strong. i've ridden newer model cr's and yz'z and this bike will thrash them. the low end is very good for a 125 and is great for climbing hills which suprised me a lot when i bought it. the mid is strong and torqy and pulls through into a long and strong top end scream. My bike has carbon tech power reeds, aftermarket carbie, bills pipe and silencer and has been rebuilt not long ago. It hammers and i will be keeping it for long time.
Suspension
The suspension is great. i have it on the stiffest setting because thats the way i like it, it can be adjusted to be a lot softer, or whatever you like it to be. it handles big jumps with ease and doesn't have any of those annoying clunks or rattles after a big jump like i've found in a lot of other bikes.
Brakes
brakes seem pretty dam good, i just replaced the rear pads and the front ones are getting close to having to be replaced. the rear works exceptionally good especially in tight endoru type tracks were a quick touch of the rear brake is essential through tight corners. Its definantly a change from the drums on my old old old kx 125.
Comments
overall i've been extremely happy with this bike, its reliable, it has plenty of power wereever you need it, especially in the mid range, and its still extremely competitive with new mx's. its a great trail toy for us smaller and lighter ppl who are to small to handle a 250 2stroke motocross bike and who want a light fast bike. i'm very happy with this bike and recommend it to anyone if it is kept in good condition. My bike looks trick, it has black acerbis rear fender and mxa graphics, factory effex seat cover, 2000 model acerbis front number plate, and lots of engine mods.
Rating
100
Log in to report abuse

4banger
Legacy Account

Reviews: 5

Registered:
Jan 3, 2001

Send Email Email

Posted: Jan 3, 2001 1:26 PM   Back to Top
Legacy Review (Score:1)
Power
Excellent power throughout the range with decent low end. Gearing to 12/51 helps power delivery for off road riding. Porting and adding a flywheel weight make a huge difference and smooth out the midrange hit.
Suspension
Top notch. Works well in mx and offroad applications. Fork and shock are plush, but resist bottoming very well
Brakes
Front are decent, but need attention to keep them at top performance. Rear brakes are good.
Comments
This is the best bike I have ever owned. I cannot praise it enough.
Rating
100
Log in to report abuse

Keywords: 1995, Kawasaki, KX125, , 1995 Kawasaki KX125 , KX, 125, review, rate, opinions, photo, image, specifications, Dirt Bike Guide, GOR, georgiaoffroad.com